a tiny fish in a pond full of sharks !!!

The Humboldt County experience
nymedic881

a tiny fish in a pond full of sharks !!!

Post by nymedic881 »

I am a newbie to KGC race and Sculpture racing in general so I look online for help and find some information but only a small amount on actually building one,Thank you KineticBaltimore.com and Tom and Elliot,So this is what I think I'll do,being far from an expert at anything I will post my progress and injuries..lol as I work to make this nightmare come true,I will try to make my updates as clear and non techie as possable cause you never know who might want to join the fun and would need the information...as of now I am collecting the stuff,bikes,pipes and other stuff needed and looking into a welding school close by that isn't going to break the bank....have been designing and looking at designs and have decided on a 3 wheeler tricycle front wheel steering and already have the artwork ready to go will post a pic soon so until next time .........For The Glory !!!!!!!
nymedic881
Elliot

Re: a tiny fish in a pond full of sharks !!!

Post by Elliot »

Have you figured out how to post pictures? We're looking forward to seeing what you come up with!
nymedic881

Post by nymedic881 »

not quite at the picture stage,having a devil of a time finding old bikes or bike parts,everyone seems to value their rust highly 60 dollars for a bent rusty and vine covered frame only is a bit silly for something thats gonna be cut up anyway..still am working on thew frame for my box with 1/2"PVC easy to work with but a bit unstable in anything over 4' lengths..lol am sooooooooooo eager to get this thing going and I hit the wall on bike parts,not money nobikes...lol FOR THE GLORY !!!!!!
nymedic881(Harry)
nymedic881

Post by nymedic881 »